One step at a time!

There are millions of could-have-been
There are zillions of could-be
But things happened and will happen
In only one possibility.

There is not a single possibility
To change the past,
Unless I have a time turner,
Which I doubt I am not gifted with.

But there is a way to change the past
Not what has happened,
But how it is told and retold as.
For I could change that.

I could mourn and
Let the past and present be,
Just a failure and continue to be so,
For the eons to come and be forgotten

Or I could start shaping my future
Into dazzling successes and keep
Adding so many feathers to my cap
So the past becomes insignificant.

The smaller worries are forgotten,
When a bigger one enthrals.
The same theory fits to success,
For the life is always viewed backwards.

When I look back and have failures,
I feel disappointed and broken
But when I look forward and see the possibilities,
I feel encouraged to take just one more step..

One step at a time,
And consistent forward steps,
Even with all the detours,
I will hail my flag at my destination, for sure!

13 thoughts on “One step at a time!

Your reply to the ripple

